Scholarships and Awards

Celebrating Excellence Banquet History Recipients

The Celebrating Excellence Banquet recognizes outstanding achievements of WSU faculty and staff. The individuals honored have exhibited extraordinary commitment to the University community. They have encouraged and challenged students to reach their highest potential. At the Celebrating Excellence Banquet on March 29, 2019, three faculty members from the History Department received recognitions.

Dr. Clif Stratton was recognized for the President’s Distinguished Teaching Award for Instructors and Clinical Faculty, as well as for promotion to Clinical Associate Professor.

Dr. Jesse Spohnholz (Director of the Roots of Contemporary Issues Program) for promotion to Professor.

Dr. Noriko Kawamura (Arnold M. and Atsuko Craft Professor) for promotion to Professor.